top of page
Screen Shot 2019-04-01 at 5.32.26 PM.png

JESSICA PIGG

Sugar Cookie Recipe



A great Sugar Cookie is a classic staple recipe that every kitchen should come equipped with. Something about the Christmas time brings out the wanna-be professional baker in me (funny, I know!). Whether you choose to use this cookie dough in December with snowflake and Christmas tree shaped cookie cutters, or Valentines Day with heart shaped everything - it is a keeper!

Cookie Dough:

2 cups butter

6 eggs

2 cups sugar

2 teaspoon vanilla

2 teaspoon almond extract

6 teaspoon baking powder

7 cups flour

Mix wet ingredients with sugar then slowly add baking powder and flour. Mix well (I love to use my KitchenAid mixer). Refrigerate dough for 30 minutes. Bake for 7 minutes at 375 degrees. (In my oven I only cook them for 6 minutes. I like them to be extra soft!).

Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe:

1 pound cream cheese

3/4 pound unsalted butter (room temperature)

1 teaspoon vanilla

1/2 teaspoon almond extract

1 1/2 pounds powdered sugar


bottom of page